1. Ads shouldn't be placed under a title or section heading in a way that implies that the ads are not ads.For example, ads shouldn't be placed under titles such as “Dallas Business Opportunities” or “Today's Hot Deals”. Placing ads directly below titles such as these implies to your users that the links in the ads are publisher-created content. The example below shows a placement that does not follow this guideline.2. Ads should be easily distinguishable from surrounding content.Similarly, you should not place an ad unit by a group of links that has identical colors and line spacing. Doing so may cause users to think the ad unit is content created by you. In this situation, we recommend using a different color for the ad titles or indenting the ad unit to help distinguish the ads from your own content. This screenshot shows an implementation that does not follow this guideline:
c/o Alejo Grigera
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043
We use third-party advertising companies to serve ads when you visit our Web site. These companies may use information (not including your name, address email address or telephone number) about your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services of interest to you. If you would like more information about this practice and to know your choices about not having this information used by these companies, click here.
"Every day, our system runs a check to determine which accounts have reached $10 for the first time within the last 24 hours. Since there are a large number of accounts around the world that exceed the $10 threshold each day, our system sometimes doesn't immediately pick up all qualifying accounts. These accounts should be identified after 48 hours, but in rare cases, it can take a bit longer."
Revenue = Page Impressions * eCPM / 1000eCPM = Revenue / Page Impressions * 1000
Revenue = Page Impressions * CTR * average CPC
Total Revenue = Revenue (contextual) + Revenue (placement-targeted)
Revenue = (Page Impressions (contextual) * CTR * average CPC) + (Page Impressions (placement-targeted) * eCPM (placement targeted) / 1000)Revenue = (Page Impressions (contextual) * CTR * average CPC ) + Revenue (placement-targeted)